Red

Tripolis | Greece | 2017
Tripolis | Greece | 2017

I divide colours in three different categories; there are colours that I really like having in my photographs, colours that I really dislike and colours that I don’t care so much about. Red and blue fall under the first category, as their presence alone is a good reason to make a colour photograph when I decide to make it. Green falls under category number two. No matter how I edit my photographs, no matter how much I mute greens or disaturate them, I am never happy with the end result.

Tripolis | Greece | 2017
Tripolis | Greece | 2017

This is probably one of the very few times that I made three colour photographs the same day (I actually made four, but the last one was not included). Colour has always been a distraction for me, as I tend to focus more on the story I want to tell. Having said that, I have to admit that 20% of my photographs are in colour, but I make them for myself, my friends and family. Maybe some day…

Tripolis | Greece | 2017
Tripolis | Greece | 2017

 

