Walking The Streets

Dear friend,

Yesterday I found myself in a situation where I had time to do something, but there was nothing I could do. What I did? I went for a walk, just rumbling in the streets and started making some photos. Damn, it felt nice. Last time I shot street photography was like eight -maybe nine- months ago.

Tripolis | Greece | 2017

Tripolis | Greece | 2017

This couple were in their 80’s. They were taking a walk, enjoying the good weather, and arguing about something. The lady was actually behaving like a teenage girl, which was the reason I followed them to take a photograph. I guess women never change -or maybe people in general for that matter!! 😉

And then I came across that guy…

Tripolis | Greece | 2017

Tripolis | Greece | 2017

One of the things that I always photograph is dogs. Maybe, because they have a certain character, or just because Elliott Erwitt will always have a special place in my heart. For the next hour or so, I was trying to find dogs in some kind of interesting situations. I managed to find just two, in the same place, outside the city’s Court House, lying next to some statues.

Tripolis | Greece | 2017

Tripolis | Greece | 2017

And they say it’s a dog’s life…

Tripolis | Greece | 2017

Tripolis | Greece | 2017

Then I rushed to a friend’s house for a cup of coffee. Found him chopping some wood for the fireplace. Also, came across some guys having coffee outdoors and  enjoying the weather…

Tripolis | Greece | 2017

Tripolis | Greece | 2017

The reason I wanted to share these photographs, is that they were all made in my smartphone. And by made I mean taken and edited. Which got me thinking of mobile photography when shooting in the streets. Maybe I ‘ll try it some times and see how it goes…

Tripolis | Greece | 2017

Tripolis | Greece | 2017

Thanks for reading,

Dimitris Z.

P.S. I also made some color shots, which is very unusual for me, but that material is for another post.

