The Untitled Project Part 2 :: Albert Camus

Dear friend,

I was thinking about Albert Camus the other day. Yeah, the one and only Albert Camus. I was having a conversation with a good friend of mine over coffee, about literature and books. And then he asked me of who I thought to be the most interesting character found in a book. I gave it a thought for a couple of seconds and told him “Well, probably Meursault”. Meursault is the indifferent French Algerian who is the main character of The Stranger. I don’t know if he is the one most interesting character ever found in a book, but you ‘ve got to admit that he certainly qualifies for the job.

And since the novel is about this man (Meursault) not weeping at his mother’s funeral, several quotes about death were spoken, most of them originally from Albert Camus, the author of The Stranger and creator of Meursault. I should probably mention a couple of them; “But in the end one needs more courage to live than to kill himself” and the famous “Should I kill myself, or have a cup of coffee?”

The idea that I came up with was the afterthought of this conversation. The next day, I picked up my camera and made a picture. I hope you like it.

Until next time,

Dimitris

P.S. If you have never read The stranger you probably should.

 

Untitled

Untitled | March 2016

 

